I was leaving work and noticed the leaves were changing colors and were oh so beautiful. How could I preserve those gorgeous colors? A picture would work, but I wanted something more. So instead I collected some various leaves and decided to make an art piece! I had a spare frame I'd actually recovered from my trash room at my last apartment and decided to put it to good use. To make your own fall art work, follow these simple steps!

Ingredients:
  • fresh leaves (if they get dry, they will crumble)
  • modge podge
  • foam brush
  • small bowl
  • blank canvas or just a piece of painted cardboard would also work
  • frame (optional)

Directions:
  1. Prearrange your leaves on the canvas in whatever way looks best to you.
  2. Squirt modge podge into small bowl. Use your foam brush to apply modge podge to the leaves and stick them to your canvas.
  3. Let dry for at least a few hours or overnight.
  4. Apply a second coat of modge podge over the whole canvas to re-seal the leaves that might bend and break and leave a shiny top coat.
  5. Place in frame and show off your beautiful and easy fall artwork!
--Amy





Leave a Reply.